The Senate is the main policy-making body of the University. This University-wide legislature represents administration, faculty, students, researchers, librarians, administrative staff, and alumni. Its 108 voting seats represents all schools, colleges, and affiliates. To become involved in Columbia's enterprise of shared governance, please contact us at

Join the University Senate mailing list
* indicates required
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp